Attempt number 2

Hey there interweb ladies and gentleman!  I had started this blog a long time ago as a way to be funny, and I had no intentions of ever using it again.  WELL……a lot has changed since then, and I feel like I have some good things to write about.  Ok so maybe not earth changing, world shattering things, but things…  I’m not even sure where to start, so I’m just going to jump in.  About 2 years ago (and I had created this blog WELL before that and not done anything with it since before that), sorry that just made me realize how long ago that this blog was created.  About 2 years ago (sorry about that rabbit trail, I do that a lot), shoot I did it again.  

Ok focus…  About 2 years ago, I was challenged by a friend to start living healthier.  It was the whole gamut, healthy eating, working out, reading nutritional articles, all that jazz.  The challenge however was unknown to my friend, it was a challenge as he started his own journey to a healthier lifestyle.  I was SUPER passionate about the “challenge” for over a year; I had lost close to 70 pounds, dropped several pants sizes, wearing smaller shirts and just all around feeling better.  That passion slowly started to diminish.  I found myself slowly going back to my old ways; eating whatever I wanted, eating however much I wanted, being lazy in the gym (when I would actually go) and making excuses for my all to familiar lazy lifestyle.  Well, I’ve had enough!  I feel I’ve had a fire lite under my butt and I feel that passion back in my life.  I know that my friend who took it upon himself to become a healthier person was a huge challenge to me, and therein lies my inspiration to try this whole blog things again.  I hope to inspire even just one person to live healthier, or encourage one person who is about ready to give up on their own “challenge”.  And I’ll admit it, I have selfish reasons to start this blog again…accountability.  If I’m not living a healthy life and doing the things I’m trying to encourage others to do, well then I’m going to look like a huge failure:-)  

I have no clue what a “good length” is for a post on here, but I’ll leave you with this.  About a week ago I heard a saying regarding health, the gym, better lifestyles-“In here it’s not work, but love for ourselves that keep us going”.  Hearing that at first was a welcome, uplifting, encouraging, cool statement.  Upon further review however, there is a lot more that that quote.  ” Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; 20 you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.” 1 Corinthians 6:19-20.  As a Christ follower that first statement suddenly becomes a selfish, disgusting statement.  Love for ourselves that keeps us going?  Seriously?  Jesus Christ came to this earth, became a man, took on the sin of the ENTIRE world, and was tortured on the cross for me.  Love for ourselves?!?  It’s love for the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords that keeps us going as believers.  I don’t know if some of you are thinking that it’s silly to make that connection to the gym, but to you I say this…God cares about us period.  It doesn’t matter if it’s sickness, health, a sore tooth, a hang nail, death, life, whatever.  HE CARES FOR US!  If I can honor the Lord with living a healthy lifestyle and working out in the gym, then I plan to do that and hopefully encourage others to do the same.  

Ok for real now, I’ll leave you with this…a refreshed, updated, newly focused quote-“In here it’s not work, but love for our loving savior, who gave us His all that pushes us to live a better live to glorify Him.”

Stay happy, stay healthy, and we’ll see you again next week. (Hey I kind of have my own catch phrase)

One Response to “Attempt number 2”

  1. Judy Mauseth Says:

    You bless this momma’s heart!! You can do this! Love ya bunches 🙂 MOM

Leave a comment